

So this morning I actually had to go in and wake Emily up at 7 (if any of you actually know our daughter, you will understand the irony of this), helped her put on her clothes she had picked out, and fed her breakfast. Then after the traditional first-school-day-picture-in-front-of-the-door (my sister and I have picture proof of our terrible fashion choices for almost our entire school careers), we hopped in the car and headed to Richland. Traffic was crazy and we ended up getting there after most of the kids had already gone into the classroom. It was still absolute pandemonium. It made me really pity the teachers and administrators, and question whether this is really the profession I want to be in. :)
We took her into her classroom, dropped off the last of her supplies, and reluctantly let her go when she pried us off of her. (Kidding. Kind of.) She sat down at her desk and started getting out her school supplies, while we slipped out the door. We looked at each other , sniffled a bit, and walked hand in hand back to our cars amidst other shellshocked parents and frazzled administrators.
Our baby. In Kindergarten. It's still unbelievable.





